SMART Goal Project TEMPLATE

SUMMARY

Over the course of the month I have drastically improved my melodies. I took a fairly bland beat of mine and spiced it up with my new skill.

Role

Musician, Technician

Intention (SMART Goal)

My Goal this month is to create a song using my new found knowledge of C major/ A minor chord progressions from last month to improve my melody creation by May 27th.

PRE-PRODUCTION – INQUIRY

Leader(s) in the Field / Exemplary Work(s)

Ocean Beats https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCXrDJIpt-3giDMdwiBJvPvg

Training Source(s)

SMART Goal Schedule

After school when I have little to no homework. I will focus on improving my piano melodies and creating something with these new skills.

PRODUCTION

SMART Goal Starting Point Evidence

SMART Goal Ending Point Evidence

POST-PRODUCTION – REFLECTION

Ways of Thinking (Creativity, Innovation, Critical Thinking, Problem Solving)

I found that instead of filming the my evidence on my phone I can just bounce it as an Mp3 on my computer. This is a much easier process and sounds much better.

Tools for Working (Info & Media Literacy)

Logic Pro X and a MIDI Keyboard.

Reactions to the Final Version

Coming Soon

Self-Evaluation of Final Version

I feel as though, over the course of this month my ability to create melodies has improved tremendously. At the start of this process It would take me roughly 30 minutes to come up with a good melody but know, I can just sit down and play on the first try.

Editor

Aydin Prindle.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *