Song Analysis: Man I Is

  • Man I Is (clean) https://youtu.be/fkcBusi3Nq8
Logic: No Pressure LP
https://images.app.goo.gl/voSRxXnCyAV6NPE26
TOPICYOUR NOTES
SONG TITLE: Man I Is(clean)
COMPOSER(S): 6ix, Logic6ix sourced the sample
YEAR:20202020
COUNTRY:US
What is the song GENRE? Rap/Hip-HopRap/Hip-Hop
What is the song KEY? Bb minor Bb minor
What is the song TEMPO? 78bpm78bpm
What do you like about the RHYTHM? I like the upbeat tempo and fast paste drums over top of that smooth jazz sample.
What do you like about the ARRANGEMENT? I love how Logic added those horns to the sample. It makes the track so smooth.I love how Logic added those horns to the sample. It makes the track so smooth.
What do you like about the MIX? I can say that the drums fit the dynamics of this beat.I can say that the drums fit the dynamics of this beat.
What do you like about the TIMBRE I love those mell horns. They are so beautiful I love those mell horns. They are so beautiful
What do you like about the PITCH of some or all of the instruments or vocals? I love Logic’s Flow on here. I also can not stress enough how amazing this instrumental is. I love Logic’s Flow on here. I also can not stress enough how amazing this instrumental is.
Are there particular TRACK(S) that stand out? As I said before what I believe to be mell horns add so much to this track.As I said before what I believe to be mell horns add so much to this track.
Finally, what do you like about the overall COMPOSITION? I love this relaxed jazz vibe from the instrumental. Logic’s flows over this beat so well. This is a really good track to chill out and relax to.I love this relaxed jazz vibe from the instrumental. Logic’s flows over this beat so well. This is a really good track to chill out and relax to.

“A song is a musical composition intended to be performed by the human voice. This is often done at distinct and fixed pitches (melodies) using patterns of sound and silence. Songs contain various forms, such as those including the repetition and variation of sections.” wikipedia.org/wiki/Song

HookTheory for Learning About Song Structure

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *